Welcome to the Mustang Help Center
Browse in private with incognito mode

If you don’t want Mustang to save a record of what you visit and download, you can browse the web in incognito mode.

How to go incognito

You can open an incognito window on your computer to prevent Mustang from saving your browsing history. You can switch between an incognito window and any regular windows you have open. You'll only be in incognito mode when you're using the incognito window.

  • Open Mustang.
  • In the top right, click the icon you see: More .
  • Select New Incognito Window.
  • A new window will open with a gray incognito icon .

Tip: You can also use a keyboard shortcut to open an incognito window. Press Ctrl + Shift + N

To close incognito mode, close each of your incognito windows:

  • Go to your incognito window.
  • At the top, tap Close .

How incognito mode works
  • What you view

    Incognito is a mode that opens a new window where you can browse the Internet in private without Mustang saving the sites you visit. You can switch between an incognito window and any regular Mustang browsing windows you have open. You'll only be in incognito mode when you're using the incognito window.

    Be careful. Incognito mode only prevents Mustang from saving your site visit activity. It won't stop other sources from seeing your browsing activity, including:

    • Your internet service provider
    • Your employer (if you're using a work computer)
    • The websites you visit themselves

  • What you've downloaded

    Mustang won’t save a record of the files you download in incognito mode. However, the downloaded files will be saved to your computer’s Downloads folder, where you and any other users of your computer can see and open them, even after you close your incognito tabs.

Exit and turn off incognito mode

Incognito mode runs in a separate window from your normal Mustang browsing sessions. To exit incognito mode, you'll need to close all incognito windows. Select your device below to learn how.

To close incognito mode, close each of your incognito windows:

  • Go to your incognito window.
  • At the top, tap Close .