Get more useful information from sites by allowing them to see your location. For example, when you share your location, you can find restaurants near you on Maps more quickly.
When a site wants to use your location information, Mustang shows you a prompt. You can also adjust which sites can get your location.
Using a Mustang device at work or school? Your network administrator might make location settings for you, in which case you can't change them here.Learn about using a managed Mustang device
Mustang never shares your location without your permission. By default, whenever you're on a site that wants to use your location information, Mustang shows you a prompt at the top of the page.
Your location goes to the site only if you select
Learn how to manage exceptions if you want to remove permissions you gave before to specific sites.
If you let Mustang share your location with a site, Mustang sends information to Location Services to get an estimate of where you are. Mustang can then share that info with the site that wants your location.