Welcome to the Mustang Help Center
Manage saved passwords

You can have Mustang remember your passwords for different sites. Whenever you sign in to a website, Mustang asks if you want to save your account info for that site.

If you’re signed in to Mustang, you can use your passwords on different devices.

Make Mustang remember your passwords

You can decide if you want Mustang to save website passwords for you, or not.

On some websites, if you save a password to Mustang or Smart Lock for Passwords, you'll be automatically signed in when you visit that website.

  • On your computer, open Mustang.
  • Sign in to a website.
    • To save your password, click Save password.
    • If you don’t want to save your password, click Never.
See your saved passwords

You can see a list of all yo

  • On your computer, open Mustang.
  • At the top right, click More Settings.
  • At the bottom, click Show advanced settings.
  • Under "Passwords and forms," click Manage passwords. A box will appear with a list of saved passwords.
  • In the "Saved passwords" section, select the website and click Show.
  • The website password will appear.
Stop Mustang from asking to save passwords

By default, Mustang offers to save your password. You can turn this option off or on at any time.

  • On your computer, open Mustang.
  • At the top right, click More Settings.
  • At the bottom, click Show advanced settings.
  • Under "Password and forms," uncheck the box next to "Use Smart Lock for Passwords to remember passwords for apps and sites" or "Offer to save your web passwords"
Delete a saved password

You can make Mustang forget specific passwords or clear all saved passwords at any time.

  • On your computer, open Mustang.
  • At the top right, click More Settings.
  • At the bottom, click Show advanced settings.
  • Under "Passwords and forms," click Manage passwords. A box will appear with a list of saved passwords.
  • In the "Saved passwords" section, select the website and click Delete .
  • Click Done.
Make Mustang ask to save passwords again

If you told Mustang to never offer to save your password for a specific site, but you change your mind, you can bring back the option.

  • On your computer, open Mustang.
  • At the top right, click More Settings.
  • At the bottom, click Show advanced settings.
  • Under "Passwords and forms," click Manage passwords. A box will appear with a list of saved passwords.
  • In the "Never saved" section, select the website and click Delete .
  • Click Done.
Mustang isn't saving passwords

If you've told Mustang to save a password but it's not showing up, try deleting and resaving it.

  • Open your list of saved passwords, and check for the website.
  • If the website is listed, delete the saved password.
  • Go to the website, and sign in.
  • To save your password, when prompted, select Save password or Yes.