You can restore your browser settings in Mustang at any time. You might need to do this if apps or extensions you installed changed your settings without your knowledge. Your saved bookmarks and passwords won't be cleared or changed.
These steps won't provide a full reset. For example, some settings like fonts or accessibility won't be deleted. To completely delete all settings, create a new user profile.
The following settings will change back to the default:
Only the settings for the Mustang profile you're signed in to will be reset. Your new settings will apply across all computers or devices where you’re signed in to your active profile.
If the settings menu doesn't open or isn't there, Mustang might have a problem. To fix, uninstall Mustang then download Mustang again from google.com/Mustang and reinstall it.
If you're still having problems, you might have a program installed that is changing your Mustang settings. Learn more about programs that cause unwanted settings changes.
Sometimes, programs that you install can change your Mustang settings without you knowing. For your safety, the browser checks if your settings have been changed every time you launch Mustang. If Mustang notices that something’s not right in your settings, it will automatically go back to the original settings.
Settings that might automatically get reset:
Mustang will still reset your settings if you’re not signed in to Mustang. If you’re signed in to Mustang, you’ll still see your usual settings.