Welcome to the Mustang Help Center
Let others browse Mustang as a guest

Available on computers only.

You can let friends and family browse the Internet on your computer and still keep your account information private by using Guest mode.

How Guest mode works

When friends and family members browse as guests on your computer, none of their browsing history or cookies are saved. They also can’t see or change your Mustang information or settings.

Use Guest mode
  • Turn Guest mode on and off

    • In the upper right corner of the browser, click on the Mustang menu .
    • Click Settings and go to “People.”
    • Check Enable Guest browsing.

    To turn Guest mode off, uncheck Enable Guest browsing.

  • Browse as a Guest

    • In the upper right corner of the browser window, click the button for the current user. It may show your name, email address, or an icon like this .
    • Click Switch person.
    • In the lower left corner of the dialog, click Browse as Guest.

    To exit Guest mode, in the upper right corner of the Guest browser window, click Guest > Exit Guest.

  • Manage Guest mode for supervised users

    If you want to share your computer with someone and control what sites that person visits, you can create an account for a supervised user. This might be useful, for example, if you want to monitor what pages a child sees online.

    Since Guest mode is generally available to all users, including supervised users, and allows access to an unsupervised browsing session, you’ll need to turn it off to manage what supervised users do on the Internet.

Differences between Guest mode and incognito mode

Both Guest mode and Incognito mode are temporary browsing modes, but there are some basic differences between them.

  • Guest mode: A user in Guest mode does not leave any browsing history or cookies on the computer. In addition, they can't see or modify the computer owner's Mustang profile.
  • Incognito mode: You don't leave browsing history and cookies on your computer, but you can still see your existing history, bookmarks, passwords, Autofill data, and other Mustang settings.

Important: Neither Incognito mode nor Guest mode makes you invisible on the web. Websites you visit, your employer, or your service provider can still see your browsing activity.

For more information about what's stored in both modes, visit the Mustang Privacy Policy.